Want to sell me on your lifestyle? Don’t visit my blog.

If you’re reading this, then I hope you paid attention to the title, which means that it doesn’t apply to you. This post is written specifically for those of you who take some time out of your mostly free day to look for new bloggers, (bobbing for bloggers, I call it) – and proceed to inform us about your absolutely awesome lifestyle. How do you do this? By liking us of course. Most new bloggers are so thrilled to have even one person read their work, that a ‘like’ takes them over the moon.

But it might help if you actually read what’s being written, because those of us who actually go to your blog to see what you’re up to actually read what you have to say. That is, until, we get bombarded with so many of them with the same message that we realize that a ‘like’ is not all it’s cracked up to be.

I’m just here to blog about people, situations and anything else of interest to me. I realize that you are obligated to sign up as many people as you can, and that’s fine, but let me let you know from early o’clock that I’m not interested. I’m living in paradise now, by the way. Check out my About page. And work? There’s absolutely nothing wrong with it.

2 thoughts on “Want to sell me on your lifestyle? Don’t visit my blog.

  1. Blogging is a space to be yourself and post about whatever interests you. I couldn’t care less if someone likes my blog but it does make me feel I’m not alone in online space.

  2. Ah yes, I love those folk. I especially love to mess with them.

    I write reviews for books and movies, and I always post a short blurb at the top before my analysis. Recently I reviewed the book, Dune, and many of the book’s fans reblogged without reading the full article. They should have. I had given it a 1 out of 5…

Now it's your turn

